Carly Pearce Is Pitch Perfect On First Live Album, ’29: Written In Stone (Live From Music City)’

Carly Pearce country music
Courtesy of Big Machine Records

Now this is how you do a live album.

Carly Pearce released her very first live album today, 29: Written In Stone (Live From Music City), which was recorded during an intimate concert event at Marathon Music Works in Nashville, Tennessee.

Of course, the tracklist features everything from her phenomenal, career-changing 2021 record 29: Written In Stone, as well as older tunes like “Every Little Thing,” “Hide The Wine,” and her #1 hit with Lee Brice, “I Hope You’re Happy Now.”

The live show also featured special guests Lee Brice, The Isaacs on “Easy Going,” Matthew West on ‘Truth Be Told,” Jenee Fleenor on “29” and Ashley McBryde on their #1 duet “Never Wanted To Be That Girl.”

Of the new project, Carly says it has meant the world to her for fans to hear the songs live out on the road, and she wanted to share that special experience with the whole world:

“’29: Written In Stone’ changed my whole life in every way.

To those of you who got to experience it on the road with me, those moments were some of my favorite of my entire life.”

While live albums aren’t typically much to write home about for the most part, Carly has such an incredible and sincere delivery that hearing her sing them in a concert setting added neat layer and perspective to them that I can’t get enough.

Honestly, I can’t really tell you the last time I really got into and had a live record on repeat, but there’s just somethin’ about this one I can’t get enough of.

I’m ashamed to say I still haven’t seen Carly in concert yet, and she’s certainly at the top of my bucket list, especially after hearing this.

Her voice is so unique and strong, and this project is just another example of why she’s one of the best vocalists in the game right now.

Definitely give these a spin today…

“29” is still one of, if not of my all-time favorite, Carly Pearce songs, and the live version… SHEESH.

I may have already shed a tear this morning:

“Day One”

“Dear Miss Loretta”

“Your Drinkin’, My Problem”

1. “Diamondback (Live From Music City)”
2. “What He Didn’t Do (Live From Music City)”
3. “Easy Going (Live From Music City)”
4. “Dear Miss Loretta (Live From Music City)”
5. “Next Girl (Live From Music City)”
6. “Should’ve Known Better (Live From Music City)”
7. “29 (Live From Music City)”
8. “Never Wanted To Be That Girl (Live From Music City)” – Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde
9. “Your Drinkin’, My Problem (Live From Music City)”
10. “Liability (Live From Music City)”
11. “Messy (Live From Music City)”
12. “Show Me Around (Live From Music City)”
13. “Day One (Live From Music City)”
14. “All The Whiskey In The World (Live From Music City)”
15. “Mean It This Time (Live From Music City)”
16. “Truth Be Told (Live From Music City)” – Carly Pearce and Matthew West
17. “Every Little Thing (Live From Music City)”
18. “Hide The Wine (Live From Music City)”
19. “I Hope You’re Happy Now (Live From Music City)” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock