The Music Of Yellowstone Season 5: Shane Smith & The Saints, Zach Bryan & More Featured In Season Premiere

Shane Smith country music
Emerson Miller/Paramount Network

Yellowstone is BACK.

The wait is over, Season 5 is here, and in addition to seeing the newly-elected Governor of Montana, the great John Dutton (Kevin Costner), a grown up Carter, new characters (hello Lainey Wilson), and some serious screen time for Shane Smith & The Saints, we also have a whole new batch of songs to add to the best soundtrack on television.

We have seven new tunes to add to the to our league leading Yellowstone: The Soundtrack playlist, a must-follow for anyone that loves the show, or even just someone looking for a great playlist of country music.

Featuring every song from every episode, and updated in real time every Sunday, the playlist features Ryan Bingham, who stars in the show, Whiskey Myers (who even made an appearance as a bar band), as well as Tyler Childers, Sturgill Simpson, Lainey Wilson, Cody Jinks, Chris Stapleton, Zach Bryan, Turnpike Troubadours and more.

But on tonight’s two-part Season 5 premiere, we got tunes from Robert Earl Keen, Dolly Parton, Zach Bryan, a triple shot of Shane Smith & The Saints, and Hayes Carll.

“Shades Of Gray” – Robert Earl Keen

“Mule Skinner Blues (Blue Yodel No. 8)” – Dolly Parton

“Whiskey Fever” – Zach Bryan

“Fire In The Ocean” – Shane Smith & the Saints

“Dance The Night Away” – Shane Smith & the Saints

“Alex” – Shane Smith & the Saints

“Happy Hour” – Hayes Carll

If you’re looking for the entire Yellowstone soundtrack, complete through all episodes of Season 4, then look no further.

Our Yellowstone: The Soundtrack Playlist, featuring every song from every episode, updated in real time, every Sunday night.


Apple Music

Shop the Yellowstone Collection from Whiskey Riff Shop

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock