Wade Sapp Teams Up With Colter Wall To Recall The Night His Brother Went To Prison In New “The Boys We Were”

Wade Sapp is BRINGING it on this new music Friday…

Wade Sapp teamed up with Canadian cowboy, Colter Wall, for “The Boys We Were,” a heart pounding ballad about how Sapp’s brother ended up in prison.

He explained:

This song is about me and my brother; who we were before, who we are now, and who we may be after his incarceration.”

If you know anything about Colter Wall, you know he has an incredibly deep, haunting voice, that will grab your attention in an instant, and when you combine Sapp’s badass storytelling, you know you’re in for something special.

The lyrics are so deep-cutting, you can picture the scenes in your head as if it were a movie:

“In the cobwebs of my abused brain it was North Caroline
The last time that I saw his face ‘fore he pissed away his prime
No matter how I try to fight he drops into my dreams
The nightmare veers towards violence
And I’m awakened by the scenes
And to think..”

Check it out:

The track comes from Sapp’s upcoming album in the works, titled Radio Check, which is slated to drop on July 29th.

You can check out the full track-list here:

1. S.O.B (Wade Sapp)
2. Beer Drinkin’ Blues (Rocky Bill Ford)
3. Recently Single (Wade Sapp)
4. Keep On Truckin’ (Wade Sapp)
5. Radio Check (Wade Sapp)
6. The Boys We Were ft. Colter Wall (Wade Sapp)
7. Smoke (Wade Sapp)
8. Angeline (Wade Sapp)
9. Bleeding Blue (Wade Sapp)
10. Ten Women (Wade Sapp)
11. At Ease (Wade Sapp)

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock