Zach Bryan Makes His Billboard Country Airplay Chart Debut With “Something In the Orange”

Zach Bryan country music
Samuel Elkins

Zach Bryan might have his first future #1 country hit on his hands.

The first single from his recent, 34-track behemoth of an album American Heartbreak is the fan-favorite “Something in the Orange,” which debuted this week at #59 on the U.S. Billboard Country Airplay chart.

And not only that, but it’s his first career charting single on that chart, which is significant because it’s one of two charts labels use to officially track their songs performance at country radio (along with the Mediabase chart):

“‘Something In the Orange’ by Zach Bryan debuts at #59 on Billboard Country Airplay this week. Zach’s first career charting single on Billboard Country Airplay.”

This song has resonated deeply with Zach’s fans, and it’s cool to see that he may start getting some real country radio airplay… well, that’s always the hope, anyways:

The song previously debuted at #55 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in May, as well as debuting at #1 on the Emerging Artist Chart.

And in addition to his aforementioned debut studio album, Zach is dropping a 9-song EP called Summertime Blues on Friday, featuring two new tracks that I already love called “Oklahoma Smoke Show” and “Twenty So.”

It’s hard to believe one person could put out so much new music in such a short time span, but it sure is a helluva time to be a Zach Bryan fan, that’s for sure.

Summertime Blues tracklist:

1. “Quittin’ Time”
2. “Motorcycle Drive By”
3. “Summertime Blues”
4. “Oklahoma Smoke Show”
5. “Jamie”
6. “Twenty So”
7. “Us Then”
8. “Matt and Audie”
9. “All the Time”

“Something In The Orange”

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock