Zach Bryan To Drop New Song “Open The Gate” This Friday

Zach Bryan country music

MORE new music on the way from Zach Bryan?

Heart be still…

He just announced that another tune from his forthcoming debut studio album American Heartbreak, called “Open the Gate,” will drop this Friday:

“Took this photo myself out in Winthrop County. Open the Gate, out everywhere on May 6th.”

Unlike a lot of the songs on the album, “Open the Gate” is one we don’t have a teaser for right now (he tweeted it back in March, but has since deleted it) which makes it all the more exciting.

Zach previously released three single from the album, including “From Austin”, “Highway Boys”, and two versions of the fan-favorite, “Something In The Orange.”

He also released a song called “Late July,” however that one doesn’t appear on the new album’s tracklist.

American Heartbreak has an extensive 34-sing tracklist, and will be released this month on May 20th.

Just a few more weeks, people… start the countdown now. This record is shaping up to be a massive moment for Zach and his career.

“Something in the Orange”

American Heartbreak tracklist:

1. “Morning Time”
2. “Something in the Orange”
3. “Heavy Eyes”
4. “Mine Again”
5. “Happy Instead”
6. “Right Now the Best”
7. “The Outskirts”
8. “Younger Years”
9. “Cold Damn Vampires”
10. “Tishomingo”
11. “She’s Alright”
12. “You Are My Sunshine”
13. “Darling”
14. “Ninth Cloud”
15. “Oklahoma City”
16. “Sun To Me”
17. “Highway Boys”
18. “Whiskey Fever”
19. “Billy Stay
20. “Sober Side of Sorry”
21. “High Beams”
22. “The Good I’ll Do”
23. “Someday (Maggie’s)”
24. “Poems and Closing Time”
25. “From Austin”
26. “If She Wants a Cowboy”
27. “Corinthians (Proctor’s)”
28. “Open the Gate”
29. “Half Grown”
30. “No Cure”
31. “’68 Fastback”
32. “Blue
33. “Waterwell”
34. “This Road I Know”

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock