Delusional Man Turns Into Real Life Stalker After Getting Scammed By Imposter Miranda Lambert Instagram Account, Fakes His Own Suicide

Miranda Lambert country music

Fake artist accounts wreaking havoc on country music fans is nothing new.

At worst, they scam you out of some money, and at best, you have some fun with them and spend half an hour talking solely in only George Straits song titles (more on that here).

Honestly, you have to be pretty stupid to get scammed by one of these fake accounts, but my mom thinks Scotty McCreery follows her on Twitter so I suppose I have a little bit of sympathy.

That being said, rarely do you find yourself, along with your wife Shirley, on Dr. Phil because she’s claiming you’re having an emotional affair with a Miranda Lambert imposter.

According to Dr. Phil:

“Shirley wrote to Dr. Phil because her husband, Dean, thought he was in direct contact with the country singer, Miranda Lambert. Even though he later found out he’s been scammed by multiple “Miranda” scammers, he says his love for Miranda Lambert did not stop.

In fact, he’s doubled down, and now, he says he and Shirley are just roommates. They both say they need Dr. Phil’s help because they want to find out what’s going on in Dean’s head before he goes too far down the rabbit hole of his “obsession” with the star.”


Crazy Dean started messaging with this fake account, you know your typical love stuff, but then it took a turn for the worse when Dean started sending fake Miranda money.

Something to the tune of $16,000 dollars. SIXTEEN THOUSAND DOLLARS, across five or six different imposter accounts.

Even though he knew he was getting scammed, he admitted that he was completely in love with Miranda Lambert. And that he couldn’t work on his crumbling marriage until he fell out of love with her.

Poor Shirley…

Then, when Miranda announced her marriage to Brendan McLoughlin, things got even uglier.

He started contacting the real Miranda Lambert through social media, putting a letter in her REAL mailbox, was contacted by her security, and even went to the mentally insane lengths of filming a fake suicide video.

Seriously, the guy should literally be locked up until he gets some help.

Yeah, pretty messed up stuff…

Anyways, watch as Dr. Phil tears this stalker a new asshole in our riveting conclusion.

You can’t make this stuff up…

Miranda Lambert Announces New Album, Palomino


After lots of teasing about a new record coming soon, Miranda Lambert officially announced her eighth solo studio album, Palomino, will be dropping on April 29th.

I cannot freaking wait for this new music, since the last time she put out a solo record was in 2019 with her Grammy-winning project Wildcard.

I think this is my favorite album cover of hers to date, too… she’s going full cowgirl for this new record and I’m here for it:

It’s her third album in the last year, as the reigning ACM’s Entertainer of the Year released her collaborative album with Jon Randall and Jack Ingram, The Marfa Tapes, last May, and her Christmas album, Hell of a Holiday, with the Pistol Annies in October of 2021.

Of this new record, Miranda says that, even though she couldn’t travel much due to COVID restrictions when she was writing for it, she was inspired by her travels all over the country and her wandering spirit:

“The making of this record has been one of the most fun and creative experiences of my career. Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, and I went out to my farm in Tennessee in 2020 and started writing songs.

We figured while we have time let’s get out to the country and see what happens. The first one we wrote was ‘Tourist’ and that set us on a path to create something with a bit of a theme.

Since we couldn’t travel at the time, we decided to go on a journey through songs. I hope y’all are ready to travel with us wandering spirits and meet some cool characters with great stories.”

The album was co-produced by Miranda with Jon Randall and Luke Dick, and the 15-song tracklist even features a tune called “Music City Queen” with The B-52’s that I can’t wait to hear.

She also has plenty of other recognizable names as co-writers on the songs, including Luke and Natalie Hemby (who co-wrote her hit “Bluebird”), as well as Jack and Jon on quite a few others. There’s also a cover of Mick Jagger’s “Wandering Spirit” on there as well.

She included three songs from Marfa Tapes that were some of the best from that project we’ll get to hear with studio production now in “Geraldene”, “In His Arms” and my absolute favorite “Waxahachie”, which I’m also really excited for.

April 29th… put it on the calendar, people.

Palomino tracklist:

1. Actin’ Up (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Jon Randall)
2. Scenes (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby)
3. In His Arms (Miranda Lambert, Jack Ingram, Jon Randall)
4. Geraldene (Miranda Lambert, Jack Ingram, Jon Randall)
5. Tourist (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby)
6. Music City Queen feat. The B-52’s (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby)
7. Strange (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby)
8. Wandering Spirit (Mick Jagger, James Rippeto)
9. I’ll Be Lovin’ You (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Jon Randall)
10. That’s What Makes the Jukebox Play (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby)
11. Country Money (Miranda Lambert, Aaron Raitiere, Mikey Reaves)
12. If I Was a Cowboy (Miranda Lambert, Jesse Frasure)
13. Waxahachie (Miranda Lambert, Jack Ingram, Jon Randall)
14. Pursuit of Happiness (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby)
15. Carousel (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby)



A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock