49 Winchester Previews New Album ‘Fortune Favors The Bold’ With Lead Single “Annabel”

49 winchester country music
Joshua Black Wilkins

Take notes people… 49 Winchester has arrived.

Hailing from the hills of Castlewood, Virginia, 49 Winchester has crafted a sound that combines soul, rock, and Appalachian country for something completely their own.

And they’re putting the world on notice with the announcement of their 4th career studio album, Fortune Favors The Bold, slated for May 13th. The 10-track album was self-produced by the band, along with help from Stewart Myers and Kenny Miles.

Frontman Isaac Gibson weighed in on the new project:

“Everything has to be built. And very few people are going to achieve success overnight.

We didn’t start out as a bunch of hot shot pickers out of Nashville. We started out on the ground floor… very basic songwriting and instrumentation.

But we kept working at it, always progressing in what we wanted to do and how we wanted to sound… each song better than the previous one, the show this evening better than last night.” 

In addition to the new album, the fellas are in for a big year opening shows for Whiskey Myers on the Tornillo Tour, as well as stops at Willie Nelson’s Luck Reunion, SXSW Music Festival, Merlefest, Floydfest, Red Wing Roots Music Fest, and the Bristol Rhythm and Roots Reunion.

Check out the full track-list for Fortune Favors The Bold below:

1. Annabel

2. Man’s Best Friend

3. Russell County Line

4. All I Need

5. Hillbilly Daydream

6. Damn Darlin’

7. Fortune Favors The Bold

8. Second Chance

9. Neon

10. Last Call

The band kicked off the new album with “Annabel,” out today.

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock