Willie Nelson Releases “I’ll Love You Till The Day I Die,” The Lead Single From Forthcoming Album, ‘A Beautiful Time’

Willie Nelson country music
Pamela Springsteen

Willie Nelson just does not slow down.

The living legend himself just announced a brand new studio album, A Beautiful Time, that’s slated to drop on his 89th birthday, April 29th.

Last year, he put out The Willie Nelson Family album, which made it his 96th studio album in total. With this new one on the way in a few short months, he’s gettin’ pretty close to 100 over the course of his iconic career.

It’s almost unbelievable that one person could single-handedly put out that much great music in a lifetime, but he’s proven time and again that age really is just a number.

Shit, I’ll take 97 more from Shotgun Willie if he’s up for it.

He released the lead single from the record just in time for Valentine’s Day, a sweet ballad called “I’ll Love You Till The Day I Die,” which was written by two fantastic songwriters in Rodney Crowell and Chris Stapleton:

Most of the songs on the new album were co-written by Willie and Buddy Cannon, but the tracklist also features covers of The Beatles’ classic “With a Little Help From My Friends” and Leonard Cohen’s 1988 song “Tower of Song”.

A Beautiful Time tracklist:

1. I’ll Love You Till the Day I Die
2. My Heart Was a Dancer
3. Energy Follows Thought
4. Dreamin’ Again
5. I Don’t Go to Funerals
6. A Beautiful Time
7. We’re Not Happy (Till You’re Not Happy)
8. Dusty Bottles
9. Me and My Partner
10. Tower of Song
11. Live Every Day
12. Don’t Touch Me There
13. With a Little Help From My Friends
14. Leave You With a Smile

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock