Dolly Parton Announces New Album, ‘Run, Rose, Run’ – Drops Lead Single “Big Dreams And Faded Jeans”

Dolly Parton’s iconic country music career has spanned over nearly 65 years…

And she ain’t close to done yet.

Today, she dropped a twangin’ new single today, titled “Big Dreams and Faded Jeans” from her upcoming 52nd studio album (48th solo album), Run, Rose, Run

The upcoming album is a companion project to Parton’s new novel co-authored by James Patterson, Run, Rose, Run, slated for release March 7th. Through writing the book with Patterson, Parton was inspired to record a soundtrack to go with it.

The album, produced by Richard Dennison and Tom Rutledge, goes hand in hand with the story in the novel about a girl leaving her home to pursue music in Nashville, but is carrying a deep, dark secret with her.

It also features duets with Ben Haggard, the son of the great Merle Haggard, as well as Joe Nichols, and more.

She weighed in on the new single:

“So many people come to Nashville with their sack of songs. Whether they’re running from anything or not, they’re running towards a future. T

hat’s what ‘Big Dreams and Faded Jeans’ is all about. I am so pleased to finally share the first song from this exciting new album with all of you!” 

Run, Rose, Run is set to drop on March 4th.

Run Rose Run Tracklist:

Side A:

1. Run
2. Big Dreams and Faded Jeans
3. Demons (with Ben Haggard)
4. Driven
5. Snakes In The Grass
6. Blue Bonnet Breeze

Side B:

1. Woman Up and Take It Like A Man
2. Firecracker
3. Secrets
4. Lost and Found (with Joe Nichols)
5. Dark Night, Bright Future
6. Love or Lust (with Richard Dennison)

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock