Pistol Annies Release “Snow Globe,” The First Track From Upcoming Christmas Album ‘Hell Of A Holiday’

Christmas in October? I’ll take it.

The Pistol Annies just announced yesterday that their very first Christmas album and fourth studio album, Hell of a Holiday, is on the way.

They’re giving us a taste of what’s to come with the first track off the record today called “Snow Globe.”

Written by Miranda LambertAshley Monroe and Angaleena Presley, it’s a fun and light-hearted way to kick it all off.

It sounds like what you would expect from a country Christmas track for the most part. The Annies’ talk about how they wish they could be inside of a snow globe with their guy and live in a happy, cheery, winter wonderland all year long:

If you don’t typically like Christmas music, and I can’t say that I blame you, I think this project might just change your mind.

This is not going to be your typical holiday record… if the title alone doesn’t give that away, check out the songs on the tracklist:

1. “Hell of a Holiday”
2. “Snow Globe”
3. “Harlan County Coal”
4. “Come On Christmas Time”
5. “If We Make It Through December”
6. “Make You Blue”
7. “Leanin’ On Jesus”
8. “The Only Thing I Wanted”
9. “Believing”
10. “Happy Birthday”
11. “Sleigh Ride”
12. “Joy”
13. “Auld Lang Syne”

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock