Cody Jinks Debuts Lead Single “All It Cost Me Was Everything” From Upcoming Country Album, ‘Mercy’

Ain’t no better way to kick off a Monday morning than with some brand new Cody Jinks.

We officially have our first look at the upcoming country album from the great Cody Jinks. One of the most anticipated album of the year, Cody previously announced that Mercy would drop on November 12th.

Written by Cody Jinks, Josh Morningstar and Kendell Marvell, “All It Cost Me Was Everything” is the perfect introduction to the new album. A rock solid beat sets the tone, a toe-tapping bassline lays it on thick and Cody brings it all together with that “I don’t give a shit” kind of energy we’ve all come to know and love from one of the greatest independent country acts in the business.

Here’s a taste of the chorus:

“Money can’t buy more than it can
When you ain’t got nothing but something to prove
The price is high for not giving a damn
But when you don’t you ain’t got nothing to lose
It ain’t hard to be a fool like me
All it cost me was everything.”

November 12th can’t get here soon enough.

In addition to the lead single, we also got a look at the full tracklist:


1. All It Cost Me Was Everything

2. Hurt You

3. Mercy

4. Feeding The Flames

5. I Don’t Trust My Memories Anymore

6. Like A Hurricane

7. How It Works

8. Nobody Knows How to Read

9. Shoulders

10. Dying Isn’t Cheap

11. Roll

12. When Whiskey Calls The Shots


A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock