Triston Marez Releases New Single “Where The Neon Lies” Featuring Ronnie Dunn, Announces Debut Album

Brooke Stevens

After breakout hits with songs like “Darlin'” and “Forget About You,” Triston Marez is coming into full-form, set to release his debut, self-titled album, Triston Marez, on April 16th.

Produced by David Dorn and Alex Torrez, Marez co-wrote nine of the 12 songs on the album, along with an all-star cast of songwriters like Chris Stapleton and Gabe Lee. And Mr. Ronnie Dunn himself even makes an appearance on the album’s lead single, “Where The Neon Lies.”

When touring came to a halt last year due to COVID-19, Marez was able to put even more emphasis on songwriting. With a mixture of free-spirited Texas country, Tejano, ’90s country influences, and the knowledge he’s garnered since moving to Nashville, the young Texan incorporates a mixture of life lessons, heartbreak, and a little bit of raisin’ hell on this new album.

“Since I couldn’t tour last year, I dedicated myself to songwriting. That was my goal. The songs on this album get to the heart of who I am.”

After cutting his teeth on the Nashville bar-circuit of Lower Broadway for six years, and opening for Texas country mainstays like Aaron Watson and Randall King, Marez is poised to jump on the scene and become a household name in 2021.

“Where The Neon Lies” featuring Ronnie Dunn

Triston Marez Tracklist:

1. Whole Lotta You
2. Day Drinking
3. Reasons To Stay
4. Two Beers On The Bar
5. Where The Neon Lies (featuring Ronnie Dunn)
6. If You Don’t Know Me By Now
7. Texas Swing (featuring the Squeezebox Bandits)
8. Cold Cold Night
9. Hits A Little Different
10. When She Calls Me Cowboy
11. She’s Had Enough Of Texas
12. Drink About Me

A row of colorful cans

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock