Chris Stapleton Saves 2020, Debuts Title Track From Upcoming Album ‘Starting Over’

Chris Stapleton

Ladies and gentleman, Chris Stapleton is BACK.

With the first taste of his upcoming album Starting Over, Chris is leading off with the title track of the same name. Of course, Chris has performed this one more than handful of times during last year’s tour, but given the state of society these days, “Starting Over” sounds like something we could all use right about now.

“It don’t matter to me, wherever we are is where I want to be,
And honey, for once in our lives let’s take our chances and roll the dice,
I can be your lucky penny, you can be my four-leaf clover,
Starting over.”

The new album will once again be produced by Dave Cobb and feature three covers, two of which were written by Guy Clark. His “Old Friends” and “Worry B Gone,” along with a cover of Creedence Clearwater Revival frontman John Fogerty’s “Joy of My Life.”

The record will also feature unreleased fan favorite “You Should Probably Leave,” a song that Whiskey Riff has been begging for since 2016.

Starting Over is due out on November 13th of this year, and if you haven’t seen the trailer yet, hold on to your asses…

The trailer features a teaser of “Watch You Burn,” co-written by Tom Petty guitar player Mike Campbell.


Starting Over Tracklist:

1. “Starting Over”
2. “Devil Always Made Me Think Twice”
3. “Cold”
4. “When I’m With You”
5. “Arkansas”
6. “Joy of My Life”
7. “Hillbilly Blood”
8. “Maggie’s Song”
9. “Whiskey Sunrise”
10. “Worry B Gone”
11. “Old Friends”
12. “Watch You Burn”
13. “You Should Probably Leave”
14. “Nashville, TN

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock