Colter Wall Announces New Album ‘Western Swing & Waltzes and Other Punchy Songs’

Ladies and gentleman, your favorite Canadian cowboy, the great Colter Wall, is BACK with a brand new album.

Announcing his new album Western Swing & Waltzes and Other Punchy Songs, Wall says “these songs are punchier than I am.”

The 10-track album was recorded at Texas’ Yellow Dog Studios, and in typical Colter Wall fashion, contains some of best country cowboy tunes, both old and new, that you’ll hear anywhere. And in addition to some Colter Wall originals, the new record also includes his version of the Stan Jones’ classic “Cowpoke,” and a cover of Marty Robbins’ “Big Iron.”

Western Swing & Waltzes and Other Punchy Songs will hit shelves on August 28th.

Western Swing & Waltzes and Other Punchy Songs Tracklist:

1. Western Swing & Waltzes
2. I Ride An Old Paint/Leavin’ Cheyenne
3. Big Iron
4. Henry and Sam
5. Diamond Joe
6. High and Mighty
7. Talkin’ Prairie Boy
8. Cowpoke
9. Rocky Mountain Rangers
10. Houlihans at the Holiday Inn

Colter also released the title track today, “Western Swing & Waltzes.”