Eric Church To Perform New Song “Never Break Heart” On ACM TV Special

Eric Church playing a guitar

Ok, this just got serious.

In lieu of the 55th Annual ACM Awards, which were supposed to be held this coming Sunday, CBS will be airing a uniquely crafted television event titled ACM Presents: Our Country.

The two-hour special will feature various performances from some of country music’s best artists, all streaming in with acoustic performances from their own homes. They will also be airing ACM highlights and moments throughout the years.

A pre-show will feature some of country music’s rising stars, among others, and Chris Young will be honoring Joe Diffie with a tribute performance, but out of all this news, the thing that caught my eye was the tracklist.

I’m not entirely sure why we need to know the entire setlist beforehand, but either way, Eric Church is going to be performing what is presumably a new song called “Never Break Heart.”


ACM Presents: One Country will air live on CBS this coming Sunday (April 5th) at 7:00pm CT with the pre-show kicking off at 6:00pm CT.

ACM Presents: Our Country songlist:

Kelsea Ballerini – “Homecoming Queen?”
Dierks Bentley – “I Hold On”
Kane Brown and John Legend – “Last Time I Say Sorry”
Luke Bryan – “Most People Are Good”
Brandi Carlile – “The Joke”
Eric Church – “Never Break Heart”
Luke Combs – “Beautiful Crazy”
Sheryl Crow – “I Shall Believe”
Florida Georgia Line – “Blessings”
Lady Antebellum – “What I’m Leaving For”
Miranda Lambert – “Bluebird”
Little Big Town – “Next to You”
Tim McGraw – “Humble and Kind”
Old Dominion – “Some People Do”
Brad Paisley & Darius Rucker – “Mud On The Tires” & “Wagon Wheel”
Thomas Rhett – “Be a Light”
Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani – “Nobody But You”
Shania Twain – “Honey, I’m Home” and “Man! I Feel Like a Woman”
Carrie Underwood – “Drinking Alone”
Keith Urban – “Wasted Time”
Kenny Rogers, Brad Paisley and Darius Rucker – “Lucille” and “The Gambler”
Luke Bryan – “Coward of the County”

A beer bottle on a dock


A beer bottle on a dock