Willie Nelson Announces His 70th Studio Album ‘First Rose Of Spring’ Featuring Unreleased Song By Chris Stapleton

His 70th studio album. What a legend.

Announced today, 86 year old Willie Nelson will be releasing his 70th studio album, First Rose Of Spring, this coming April. The record will offer two new originals from Willie Nelson himself, along with various covers of some of Willie’s favorites. The album includes Toby Keith’s “Don’t Let The Old Man In,” Roy Clark’s “Yesterday When I Was Young,” an unreleased tune by Chris Stapleton called “Our Song,” and more.

Today, Willie released the title track, “First Rose Of Spring,” written by Randy Houser, Allen Shamblin, and Mark Beeson.

First Rose Of Spring is scheduled to hit shelves on April 24th.

First Rose Of Spring Tracklist:

1. “First Rose of Spring” (Randy Houser, Allen Shamblin & Mark Beeson)
2. “Blue Star” (Willie Nelson & Buddy Cannon)
3. “I’ll Break Out Again Tonight” (Sanger “Whitey” Shafer & Doodle Owens)
4. “Don’t Let the Old Man In” (Toby Keith)
5. “Just Bummin’ Around “(Pete Graves)
6. “Our Song” (Chris Stapleton)
7. “We Are the Cowboys” (Billy Joe Shaver)
8. “Stealing Home” (Marla Cannon-Goodman, Casey Beathard & Don Sampson)
9. “I’m the Only Hell My Mama Ever Raised” (Wayne Kemp, Bobby Borchers & Mack Vickery)
10. “Love Just Laughed” (Willie Nelson & Buddy Cannon)
11. “Yesterday When I Was Young” (Hier Encore) (Charles Aznavour & Herbert Kretzmer)

A kitchen with a sink and a toaster oven

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock