Jeff Nelson

Brantley Gilbert’s 2020 Tour Will Directly Benefit Local Farmers & Veterans In Every City Along The Way

Say what you want about Brantley Gilbert, he’s always done his part to give back to the people, especially the men and women in uniform.

That tradition will continue on his coming Fire’t Up Tour, and although I still have a hard time believing that someone would actually names a song “Fire’t Up,” you have to respect the approach to work with veterans and local farmers on this next run.

In each stop along the tour, Brantley and his catering company will be partnering with the Farmer Veteran Coalition (a non-profit that helps veterans pursue careers in farming or related agricultural professions) to ensure that they purchase their meats, dairy and produce from local farmers. The farmers and their families will also be invited to eat with the crew, meet Brantley and watch the show. The leftover food will be donated to local shelters and food banks in collaboration with an organization called Musically Fed.

I still live in the town where I grew up, and I know that excitement for a show doesn’t start when doors open, it has the power to rally the community well ahead of when we show up to load-in and soundcheck. Our goal is to help boost local economies, showcase the best foods from the region and spend a bit of time thanking these great folks for all they do.”

Bravo.

The 2020 Fire’t Up Tour kicked off on January 23rd and will run through the beginning of May, featuring support from Chase Rice, Dylan Scott and Brandon Lay.

2020 “Fire’t Up Tour” dates:

Thu 1/30/2020 Moline, Ill. TaxSlayer Center
Fri 1/31/2020 Highland Heights, Ky. BB&T Arena
Sat 2/1/2020 Salem, Va. Salem Civic Center
Thu 2/6/2020 Green Bay, Wis. Resch Center
Fri 2/7/2020 Minneapolis, Minn. Target Center
Sat 2/8/2020 Milwaukee, Wis. Fiserv Forum
Thu 2/13/2020 Greensboro, N.C. Greensboro Coliseum Complex
Fri 2/14/2020 Louisville, Ky. KFC Yum! Center
Sat 2/15/2020 Chattanooga, Tenn. McKenzie Arena at UTC
Thu 2/20/2020 Evansville, Ind. The Ford Center
Fri 2/21/2020 North Little Rock, Ark. Verizon Arena
Sat 2/22/2020 Tulsa, Okla. BOK Center
Thu 2/27/2020 Toledo, Ohio Huntington Center
Fri 2/28/2020 Youngstown, Ohio Covelli Centre
Sat 2/29/2020 Pikeville, Ky. Appalachian Wireless Arena
Thu 3/19/2020 Nampa, Idaho Ford Idaho Center Amphitheater
Fri 3/20/2020 Portland, Ore. Moda Center
Sat 3/21/2020 Tacoma, Wash. Tacoma Dome
Thu 3/26/2020 Ontario, Calif. Citizens Business Bank Arena
Fri 3/27/2020 Fresno, Calif. Save Mart Center
Sat 3/28/2020 Las Vegas, Nev. The Chelsea at the Cosmopolitan
Thu 4/16/2020 Greenville, S.C.^ Bon Secours Wellness Arena
Fri 4/17/2020 Tuscaloosa, Ala.^ Tuscaloosa Amphitheater
Sat 4/18/2020 Orange Beach, Ala.^ The Wharf Amphitheater
Thu 4/23/2020 Florence, S.C.^ Florence Civic Center
Fri 4/24/2020 Charleston, W. Va.^ Charleston Civic Center
Sat 4/25/2020 Knoxville, Tenn.^ Knoxville Coliseum
Thu 4/30/2020 Lincoln, Neb. ^ Pinnacle Bank Arena
Fri 5/1/2020 Sioux Falls, S.D.^ Denny Sanford PREMIER Center
Sat 5/2/2020 Grand Forks, N.D.^ Alerus Center
Fri 5/8/2020 Morrison, Colo.^ Red Rocks Amphitheatre

Features opener Chase Rice (^): All other dates feature Dylan Scott

Whiskey Riff is the most entertaining country site…ever.