Casey Donahew Hits A Home Run With New Album, ‘One Light Town’

A person playing a guitar

Nothing like a brand new Casey Donahew record to kick off your weekend the right way.

Dropping his first album in three years, One Light Town already has fans raving.

One Light Town features 15 new songs, 8 of which were written Donahew, 5 completely by himself. In addition to the top-notch, relatable songwriting you’ve come to know and love from Donahew himself, he enlisted the help of an all-star cast of co-writers including: Tim Nichols, David Lee Murphy, Jeff Hyde, Ben Hayslip, Jon Randall, Brad Tursi, Matt Ramsey and Trevor Rosen, among others.

Producer Josh Leo was thrilled to be working with Casey again:

Casey Donahew is one of those rare artists who knows how to push himself into uncharted territory with each new release without losing his core essence.  He is a true singer-songwriter in the modern troubadour sense in every way.  He knows how to tell a story and make the listener believe that they are right there! I had a blast working on this new record with him.”

Heartbreakers, love songs, drinking songs, cowboy tunes, One Light Town is quintessential Casey Donahew, AKA, a rock-solid collection of some damn good country songs.

Here’s a few of our favorites:

“Bad Guy”

“Burned Out”

“Thank God It’s Raining”

“A Cowboy’s Prayer, Promise Land”

A beer bottle on a dock



A beer bottle on a dock