Tyler Childers Announces New Album, ‘Country Squire,’ Releases Lead Single “House Fire”

A group of people in garment

Eatin’ BIG time.

Once again produced by Sturgill Simpson and David Ferguson, Tyler Childers just announced the news of his highly-anticipated sophomore album, Country Squire. The album was recorded at The Butcher Shoppe in Nashville and consists of nine new songs, all of which were written by Childers.

“As you may have guessed, we have some big news coming out today. We’re happy to announce that Hickman Holler Records is teaming up with RCA Records to release my new album, ‘Country Squire.’ I hope that people in the area that I grew up in find something they can relate to. I hope that I’m doing my people justice and I hope that maybe someone from somewhere else can get a glimpse of the life of a Kentucky boy.”

Tyler will also be embarking on the Country Squire Run tour later this fall, with support from Courtney Marie Andrews.

Country Squire drops August 2nd. Click HERE to pre-order.

A black coffee maker on a counter


1. Country Squire
2. Bus Route
3. Creeker
4. Gemini
5. House Fire
6. Ever Lovin’ Hand
7. Peace of Mind
8. All Your’n
9. Matthew

Tyler also premiered the music video for the new album’s lead single, “House Fire.”

“That’s Not Country”

Get your shirt here.

A group of people in the snow

A beer bottle on a dock


A beer bottle on a dock