CMT Announces Its “Next Women Of Country” Class Of 2019

A group of women on stage

Earlier today, CMT celebrated country music’s rising female stars with their sixth-annual Next Women of Country showcase.

Little Big Town’s Karen Fairchild introduced the 2019 class consisting of Anna Vaus, Emily Hackett, Ingrid Andress, Lainey Wilson, Lauren Duski, Leah Turner, Rachel Wammack, Stephanie Quayle and Tenille Townes, while Cassadee Pope is set to headline the 2019 CMT Next Women of Country tour alongside Clare Dunn and Hannah Ellis.

Maren Morris was also presented with the 2018 Impact Award, given to the artist that has made powerful contributions to songwriting, recording, radio airplay, record sales, streams, media impressions, awards and touring in country music over the past year.

A beer bottle on a dock


A beer bottle on a dock