Granger Smith Announces New Album “When The Good Guys Win”

A person sitting on a rock

October 27th. Mark it on the calendar.

When The Good Guys Win is his sophomore national release on BBR Music Group’s Wheelhouse Records. The “Happens Like That” singer shared a little about recording this album with such a busy schedule.

“With most of 2016 and 2017 spent on tour, there wasn’t much time for working on an album,” says Smith. “In fact, we only spent three days in a real studio for an entire year’s worth of work.  Instead, I set up a mobile studio in the back of my bus for all the writing, editing and even recording. I sang all of the lead vocals at home in Texas, and did a lot of file sharing back and forth with my co-producers.  With the album evolving this way on the road, country fairs, parking lots, green rooms and hotel lobbies, it truly reflects the source of the inspiration: the fans. Without knowing it, my fans were involved in every step of this project and I believe they will hear that through the music. Looking back, I don’t think there could have been a better way to do it.”

Pre-order starts October 6.

A kitchen with a sink and a toaster oven

The 14-track album is produced by Frank Rogers, Derek Wells and Granger Smith.

“When The Good Guys Win” Track Listing
1. Gimme Something (Jared Mullins, Jordan Schmidt, Justin Wilson)
2. You’re In It (Frank Rogers, Justin Adams, Mark Nesler)
3. Raise Up Your Glass (Frank Rogers, Matt Alderman, Ty Graham)
4. Happens Like That (Granger Smith, Justin Wilson, Jordan Schmidt, Andy Albert, Tyler Hubbard)
5. Still Holds Up (Granger Smith, Justin Wilson, Jordan Schmidt, Andy Albert)
6. When The Good Guys Win (Deric Ruttan, Jonathan Singleton, Ben Hayslip)
7. Everybody Lives (Tommy Cecil, Seth Ennis, Jay Brunswick, Jaida Dreyer)
8. Stutter (Granger Smith, Justin Wilson, Jordan Schmidt, Andy Albert)
9. Never Too Old (Granger Smith, Justin Wilson, Jordan Schmidt, Andy Albert)
10. Love Ain’t Blind (Granger Smith, Justin Wilson, Jamie Paulin)
11. 4 Wheel Drive (Granger Smith, Frank Rogers, Mike Fiorentino)
12. Reppin’ My Roots (Granger Smith, Jordan Schmidt, Josh Mirenda, Jaron Boyer)
13. Don’t Tread On Me (ft. Earl Dibbles Jr) (Earl Dibbles Jr, Austin Outlaw, Chris Gainz)
14. Home Cooked Meal (Granger Smith, Frank Rogers)

A beer bottle on a dock


A beer bottle on a dock