Billy Currington Announces New Album ‘Summer Forever’

Billy-CurringtonBilly Currington is set to release his much-anticipated sixth studio album, Summer Forever, in June via Mercury Nashville.

Currington worked with his longtime producer friend Dann Huff to create the project. The 12-track album includes Currington’s current single, “Don’t It,” which hit No. 7 on country music charts. The album also includes the touching anthem “It Don’t Hurt Like It Used To,” written by Currington, Cary Barlowe and Shy Carter.

“Making this album was such a blast for me. I put a lot of love into this project and couldn’t be more excited for fans to hear the new music,” the country crooner says. “Summer Forever for me represents a positive, happy, good time lifestyle and that’s what I hope the fans feel when they hear thisCurrington will be playing more new music when he joins Tim McGraw on his Shotgun Rider tour. Summer Forever is out June 2, and the tour kicks off on June 5.

Summer Forever Tracklist:

1. “Don’t It”
2. “Drinkin’ Town With a Football Problem”
3. “Wake Me Up”
4. “Good Night” (featuring Jessie James)
5. “Jonesin’”
6. “Give It to Me Straight”
7. “It Don’t Hurt Like It Used To”
8. “Nowhere Town”
9. “Do I Make You Wanna”
10. “Sweet Love”
11. “Soundtrack”
12. “Summer Forever”

Via Taste Of Country

Whiskey Riff is the most entertaining country site…ever.