2015 ACM Awards: New Artist of the Year Semi-Finalists Announced!


The ACM Awards have released the semi-finalists for this year’s New Artist award.

Fans will be able to vote online, but for the first time in its history, the ACM’s partnered with CMT to expand the voting. Beginning Tuesday, Jan. 27 and running through Feb. 10, fans can vote online at both the ACM and CMT websites to help narrow the eight semi-finalists down to three finalists. The final round of fan voting kicks off April 8 and closes on April 19.


The Artists:

Brett Eldredge

Tyler Farr

Sam Hunt

Kip Moore

Thomas Rhett

Chase Rice

Cole Swindell

Dan + Shay

Whiskey Riff is the most entertaining country site…ever.