Shooter Jennings Announces New Album ‘Shooter,’ Releases “Fast Horses & Good Hideouts”

Remember that show Hee Haw?

It was before my time, but Shooter Jennings had some fun re-creating it for his variety show which debuted on May 18th (Rolling Stone Country) along with a live performance of his new song, “Fast Horses & Good Hideouts.”

Additionally, Shooter announced a self-titled new album, which will be available on August 10th. The great Dave Cobb is producing the record.

Shooter tracklist:

1. “Bound Ta Git Down”
2. “Do You Love Texas?”
3. “Living In A Minor Key”
4. “D.R.U.N.K.”
5. “Shades & Hues”
6. “I’m Wild & My Woman Is Crazy”
7. “Fast Horses & Good Hideouts”
8. “Rhinestone Eyes”
9. “Denim & Diamonds”

Hey Shooter! Variety Show – Ep. 1 Fast Horses & Good Hideouts

“Fast Horses & Good Hideouts”